ISSN 0019-5510 UGC-CARE- 317



# The Indian Journal of Political Science



Volume LXXXII, No. 2

April-June, 2021

Editor
Manas Chakrabarty



**Veer Kunwar Singh** 

सत्यानृता च परुषा प्रियवादिनी च हिंस्रादयालुरपिचार्थपरावदन्या। नित्यव्यया प्रचुर्नित्यधनागमा च वारांगनेवनृपनीतिरनेकरूपाः॥

The Quarterly Journal of Indian Political Science Association



# भारतीय राजनीति विज्ञान शोध पत्रिका ISSN-2229-452X

प्रो0 मानस चक्रवर्ती सम्पादक

पश्चिम बंगाल

प्रिय सुहद्,

भारतीय राजनीति विज्ञान शोध पत्रिका (ISSN 2229 452X) के लिये उच्च स्तरीय एवं गम्भीर शोध आलेख आमंत्रित है।

आलेख प्रेषित करते समय निम्न बिन्दओं पर ध्यान दिया जाना समीचीन होगा:--

- शोध आलेख प्रत्येक दशा में दो प्रतियों में भेजा जाये।
- सीडी या ई-मेल द्वारा भेजने पर प्रयक्त फोन्ट साथ में भेजा जाये।
- आलेख अधिकतम 5000 शब्दों में सीमित हो।

**Account Holder-**Editor, IJPS

- 4. समस्त सन्दर्भ आलेख में अंको में तथा अन्त में पूर्ण विवरण के साथ पृथक पृष्ठ पर संलग्न हों।
- सन्दर्भ का क्रम उल्लेख के अनुसार निर्धारित हो।
- प्रत्येक दशा में आलेख के मौलिक लेखन तथा अन्यत्र प्रकाशनार्थ न भेजे जाने का प्रमाण पत्र संलग्न हो।
- लेखक का नाम, पद, आदि शीर्षक के साथ पथक पष्ठ पर हों आलेख में कहीं भी न दिया जाये। इसके अतिरिक्त किसी भी अन्य जानकारी हेतु शोध पत्रिका में आलेख प्रकाशन हेतु शोध पत्रिका की सदस्यता स्वयं ग्रहण करना प्राथमिक आवश्यकता होगी। अन्यथा आलेख पर विचार नहीं किया जायेगा। शोध पत्रिका की सदस्यता शुल्क का विवरण निम्न प्रकार है:--

एक प्रति वार्षिक तीन वर्ष व्यक्तिगत ₹200 /-₹400 /-₹1100 / -संस्थागत ₹400 / -₹800 /-₹2200 /-

सदस्यता शुल्क' 'Editor, IJPS, Meerut' के नाम से बैंक ड्राफ्ट द्वारा प्रेषित किया जाना है। अथवा बैंक में जमा किया जा सकता है।

You may deposit the subscription fee directly in IPSA account as per following details-Name of the bank-Indian Bank **MICR Code-**250019029 **Branch-** C.C.S. University, Meerut **Account Number-**20195852952 **IFSC Code-**IDIB000M690

आपसे सादर अनुरोध है कि शोध पत्रिका की सदस्यता स्वयं ग्रहण करने के साथ–साथ अपने मित्रों, शोधार्थियों तथा संस्थानों को भी इस हेतू प्रेरित करने की कृपा करें ताकि शोध पत्रिका समयबद्ध तरीके से प्रकाशित की जा सके और सम्बन्धितों को प्रेषित की जा सके। साथ ही इस परिपत्र से अपने शोधार्थियों एवं शिक्षक सहयोगियों को भी अवगत कराने की कपा करें।

सम्पादकीय पता:- भारतीय राजनीति विज्ञान शोध पत्रिका, राजनीति विज्ञान विभाग, चौधरी चरण सिंह विश्वविद्यालय, मेरठ-250005 (उ०प्र०) ई-मेल-officeipsa@gmail.com, वेबसाइट-www.iips.net.in, फोन-9412205348

प्रो. मानस चक्रवर्ती

## The Indian Journal of Political Science Vol. LXXXII, No. 2, April-June, 2021

# TABLE OF CONTENTS

#### **Editorial Note**

1.	Jayanta Krishna Sarmah, Parimita Bhuyan Gandhian Community Empowerment: Reflections on Indian Self-Employment Policies	161-168
2.	Rachna Kaushal Artificial Intelligence and Human Rights: Recapitulated	169-176
3.	Anupam Sharma Tribal Upliftment – A Case Study of the Amarkantak Region	177-186
4.	Sunil Mahawar  Gandhian Model of Development	187-192
5.	Munmun Majumdar India China Border Skirmishes: What is the Way Out?	193-200
6.	Zinat Ara The Gender Question: Equality and Representation	201-208
7.	Bijay Ketan Pratihari India–Africa Relations in the Post-Cold War Period	209-216
8.	Sangeeta Vijay, Janwee Human Rights to Health: An Indian Perspective	217-224
9.	V. D. Radhakrishnan The Indo-Pacific Vs Eurasia: A New Geopolitical Binary	225-232
10.	Sabu Thomas Urban Poverty and its Democratic Consequences: Examining the Indian Scenario	233-240

11.	Joseph C. Lalremruata Municipality in Mizoram: A Study of the 2021-Aizawl Municipal Corporation Election	241-254
12.	Pratip Chattopadhyay From Being Assured to Giving Assurance: Steering Towards a Global Foreign Policy	255-262
13.	Urvashi Kuhad Representation of Women in Indian Parliament: Participation or Empowerment?	263-272
14.	Padmashree K Recent Government Economic Policies and Programs for the Welfare of Senior Citizens	273-282
15.	Manju Kundu Status of Women in Khap Panchayat of Haryana: Then and Now	283-288
16.	Tilak Raj Sharma, Neeraj Singh Manhas Shifting Paradigm of the Great Game: India, United States and the Soft Power Perspective	289-296

### The Indian Journal of Political Science Vol. LXXXII, No. 2, April-June, 2021

#### **Contributors List**

- 1. Dr. Anupam Sharma, Professor and Head, Department of Political Science and Human Rights, Indira Gandhi National University, Amarkantak, (Madhya Pradesh)
- 2. Dr. Bijay Ketan Pratihari, Associate Professor, Academy of International Studies, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
- 3. Ms. Janwee, Research Scholar, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, Banasthali Vidyapith, Banasthali (Rajasthan)
- 4. Dr. Jayanta Krishna Sarmah, Professor, Department of Political Science, Gauhati University, Guwahati (Assam)
- 5. Dr. Joseph C. Lalremruata, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Government Mamit College, Mamit District (Mizoram)
- 6. Ms. Manju Kundu, G.D.Goenka University, Faridabad (Haryana)
- 7. Dr. Munmun Majumdar, Professor, Department of Political Science, North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong (Meghalaya)
- 8. Mr. Neeraj Singh Manhas, Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidya Nagar (Gujarat)
- 9. Mrs. Padmashree K, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Sri Mahaveera First Grade College, Moodbidri, Mangalore District (Karnataka)
- 10. Dr. Parimita Bhuyan, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Government Model College, Kaziranga (Assam)
- 11. Dr. Pratip Chattopadhyay, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Kalyani, Nadia (West Bengal)
- 12. Dr. Rachna Kaushal, Professor, Department of Political Science, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (Uttar Pradesh)

- 13. Dr. Sabu Thomas, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Government Brennen College, Thalasserry (Kerala)
- 14. Dr. Sangeeta Vijay, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, Banasthali Vidyapith, Banasthali (Rajasthan)
- 15. Dr. Sunil Mahawar, Professor and Head, Department of Gandhian and Peace Studies, Mahatma Gandhi Central University, Motihari (Bihar)
- 16. Mr. Tilak Raj Sharma, Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, University of Jammu (Jammu and Kashmir)
- 17. Dr. Urvashi Kuhad, Assistant Professor, Department of English, R.L.A. College, Delhi
- 18. Dr. V. D. Radhakrishnan, Head, Department of Political Science, S. N. College, Cherthala, Kerala (Kerala)
- Dr. Zinat Ara, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, S.P.M College for Women, Delhi